Here's How You Can Help the BLM Movement

July 1, 2020
Black Lives Matter - No Justice No Peace
Categories: 

Demand justice for Elijah McClain who was murdered by police and EMTs in Aurora, Colorado in August of 2019!

Colorado Governor Jared Polis (303) 866-2471 jared.polis@state.co.us

Aurora Mayor Mike Coffman (303) 739-7015 mcoffman@auroragov.org

Colorado Attorney General Phil Weiser (720) 508-6000 phil.weiser@state.co.us

Aurora City Manager Jim Twombly (303) 739-7010 citymanager@auroragov.org

Aurora City Clerk's Office (303) 739-7094 cityclerk@auroragov.org

District Attorney Dave Young (303) 659-7720 dave.young@judicial.state.co.us

District Chief Judge Emily E. Anderson (303) 654-3550 emily.anderson@judicial.state.co.us

Deputy City Attorney Nancy Rodgers (303) 739-6014 nrodgers@auroragov.org

Aurora City Attorney Daniel L. Brotzman (303) 870-9078 dbrotzman@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Crystal Murillo (303) 739-7502 cmurillo@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Nicole Johnston (303) 739-7506 njohnsto@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Marsha Berzins (303) 739-7508 mberzins@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Alison Coombs (720) 505-3332 acoombs@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Juan Marcano (720) 634-6927 jmarcano@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Françoise Bergan (720) 465-1830 fbergan@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Curtis Gardner (720) 505-4312 cgardner@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Dave Gruber (303) 739-7514 dgruber@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Allison Hiltz (720) 767-2685 ahiltz@auroragov.org

Aurora Council Member Angela Lawson (720) 244-6932 alawson@auroragov.org

Say This When You Call: "I am calling on behalf of Elijah McClain. We demand that Officers Nathan Woodyard, Jason Rosenblatt, Randy Roedema, Matthew Green, and Sgt Dale Leonard as well as Lt. Peter Chichuniec and Medic Jeremy Cooper of Aurora Fire Rescue are fired immediately and charged for killing Elijah McClain. We demand that DA, Dave Young, resign from his role for finding that the officers did not violate any criminal laws and more recently, wrongly stated on national television that Elijah experienced no injuries from the incident. We demand a timely investigation of this case as it is nearly a year since Elijah's death at the hands of Aurora officials. Elijah McClain was a 23 year old man with limitless potential. Our world lost an incredible person and we demand justice."

You can also add your name to a petition calling for justice for Elijah HERE